• Bürgi Prize; this prize honors a young scientist for an excellent PhD thesis work with pharmacological content. The prize is donated by the Institute of Pharmacology, University of Bern. For further information, please contact Prof. Simon.

Bürgi Prize 2016 winner: Anna Rickli, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University Basel

  • Novartis Institutes of BioMedical Research (NIBR) Prizes awarded during the SSPT Spring Meeting 2017 in Bern:

    Best poster presentation:

    Falk Imer (1), Bisera Stepanovska (2), Aleksandra Zivkovic (2), Stephanie Schwalm (3), Britta Engelhardt (4), Josef Pfeilschifter (3), Holger Stark (2), and Andrea Huwiler (1,3)

    (1) Institute of Pharmacology, University Bern, (2) Institute of Pharmaceutical and Medicinal Chemistry, Heinrich-Heine-University Düsseldorf, (3) Pharmazentrum Frankfurt/ZAFES, Goethe University Frankfurt am Main, (4) Theodor-Kocher Institute, University Bern

    "A novel oxazolo-oxazole compound ST-1505 and its ring-opened analog ST-1478 differentially activate S1P receptor subtypes and act protective in experimental autoimmune encephalitis in mice"


    Best Young Investigator oral presentation:

    Anna Keppner (1), Sara Santambrogio (2), David Hoogewijs (1)

    (1) Department of Physiology, University Fribourg, (2) Institute of Physiology, University Zürich

    "Androglobin: a newly identified globin required for male fertility in mice"


    Congratulations to the winners !